You are here

QCD and Forward Physics at the LHC

Registration closed 02/04/2014.


Gian Maria Ziglio
+39 0461 314725
Monday, 14 April, 2014 - 09:00 to Friday, 18 April, 2014 - 17:00

The general scientific goal of this workshop is related to QCD and forward physics at the LHC.

After discussing present results coming from the Tevatron and HERA experiments, the aim will be to present and discuss new results on diffraction at the LHC, QCD in the high density regime in the heavy ion mode, and jet measurments...

The second part of the meeting will be devoted to the new detectors which will be added by the CMS-TOTEM,  ATLAS, LHCB and ALICE collaborations to improve the coverage in the forward direction and the additional physics topics that can be added using these new detectors.

Registration period: 
10 Feb 2014 to 01 Apr 2014


Christophe Royon Kansas University USA / PAN Cracow
Gregory Soyez CEA Saclay
Antoni Szczurek Institute of Nuclear Physics PAN


Last nameFirst nameInstitutionCountry of Institution
BartelsJOACHIMUniversity HamburgGermany
ContrerasGuillermoCzech Technical University in PragueCzech Republic
Harland-LangLucianDurham UniversityUK
Herrera CorralGerardoCINVESTAVMexico
KatkovIgorKarlsruher Institut für TechnologieGermany
LebiedowiczPiotrInstitute of Nuclear Physics PANPoland
LuszczakMartaFaculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Department of Theoretical Physics, University of RzeszowPoland
MaciulaRafalInstitute of Nucelar Physics PANPoland
MarquetCyrilleEcole PolytechniqueFrance
MartinTimUniversity of WarwickUnited Kingdom
McNultyRonanUniversity College DublinIreland
MurdacaBeatriceUniversità della Calabria & INFN - CosenzaItaly
oravaristouniversity of helsinki/helsinki inst. of physicsfinland
OsterbergKennethHelsinki Institute of PhysicsFinland
PasechnikRomanDepartment of Astronomy and Theoretical PhysicsSweden
PeschanskiRobiInstute for Theoretical Physics (IPhT) SaclayFrance
PierogTanguyKarlsruhe Institut of TechnologyGermany
PinfoldJamesUniversity of AlbertaCanada
RoyonChristopheCEA SaclayFrance
RuspaMartaUniv Piemonte Orientale &INFNItaly
sabio veraagustinuniversidad autonoma de madridspain
SaimpertMatthiasCEA-Saclay Irfu/SPPFrance
SakoTakashiSTEL/KMI, Nagoya UniversityJapan
SchaeferWolfgangInstitute of Nuclear Physics PANPoland
schickerrainerPhys. Inst.Germany
SoyezGregoryIPhT, CEA SaclayFrance
StaszewskiRafałInstitute of Nuclear Physics Polish Academy of Sciences (IFJ PAN Cracow)Poland
SzczurekAntoniInstitute of Nuclear Physics PAN, Rzeszow UniversityPoland
TrzebinskiMaciejInstitute of Nuclear Physics PASPoland
VolyanskyyDmytroMax-Planck-Institut für KernphysikGermany