You are here

RMT in Sub-Atomic Physics and Beyond

Registration closed 15/07/2019.


Susan Driessen
+39 0461 314722
Monday, 5 August, 2019 - 08:00 to Friday, 9 August, 2019 - 18:00
ECT* meeting room

This workshop shall highlight the past and current impact of Jac Verbaarschot's work on High Energy Physics and beyond using chiral Random Matrix Theory and chiral perturbation theory. In particular, the focus shall lie on recent developments in high energy physics, especially QCD and lattice QCD, and other topics such as condensed matter theory and time series analysis. Moreover, the workshop shall provide a platform for very recent developments in physics, e.g., spectral statistics of large eigenvalues of the Dirac operator and models of Majorana modes in quantum wires. New technical developments in random matrix theory, such as eigenvector statistics of non-Hermitian random matrices and exact models involving sums and products of matrices, shall also be presented. We aim to bring together experts from diverse fields who were strongly influenced by Jac Verbaarschot's work. In this way we hope to create the basis for new collaborations and innovative ideas.

Registration period: 
02 Apr 2019 to 14 Jul 2019


Mario Kieburg The University of Melbourne
Kim Splittorff Niels Bohr Institute
Tilo Wettig University of Regensburg


Last nameFirst nameInstitutionCountry of Institution
AkemannGernotBielefeld UniversityGermany
altlandalexandercologne universitygermany
BlochJacquesUniversity of RegensburgGermany
DamgaardPoulNiels Bohr InstituteDenmark
DietzBarbaraLanzhou UniversityChina
FukayaHidenoriOsaka UniversityJapan
Garcia GarciaAntonioShanghai Jiao Tong UniversityChina
HellerUrsPhysical Review D, American Physical SocietyUSA
JiaYiyangStony Brook UniversityUnited States
KanzieperEugeneHolon Institute of TechnologyIsrael
KarschFrithjofBielefeld UniversityGermany
KieburgMarioUniversity of MelbourneAustralia
LombardoMaria PaolaINFNItaly
MielkeAdamBielefeld UniversityGermany
NishigakiShinsukeShimane UniversityJapan
NowakMaciejJagiellonian UniversityPoland
SeligmanThomas HenryUniversidad Nacional Autónoma de MéxicoMéxico
SplittorffKimNiels Bohr Institute, University of CopenhagenDenmark
StephanovMishaUniversity of Illinois at ChicagoUS
VerbaarschotJacobusStony Brook UniversityUS
WeidenmuellerHansMax-Planck-Institut fuer KernphysikGermany
WettigTiloUniversity of RegensburgGermany
ZafeiropoulosSavvasUniversität HeidelbergGermany
zahedismailStony Brook UniversityUS
ZirnbauerMartinUniversity of CologneGermany