You are here

Functional Methods in Hadron and Nuclear Physics

Registration closed 07/08/2017.


Ines Campo
+39 0461 314721
Monday, 21 August, 2017 - 09:00 to Friday, 25 August, 2017 - 13:00
ECT* Conference room

In the past two decades non-perturbative functional methods in hadron and nuclear physics have made rapid progress and now allow for a quantitative comparison to experimental data. On the one hand, they are applied to understand low-energy properties of QCD such as the hadron mass spectrum, and in particular higher-lying resonances. On the other hand, they give access to the phase structure of QCD, not only at finite temperature, but also at finite density. Moreover, also real-time properties of strongly interacting matter, such as spectral densities and fluid-dynamical transport coefficients can be addressed. This workshop brings together experts in functional methods applied to problems in hadron and nuclear physics, and quantum gravity, as well as experts in other non-perturbative approaches, such as lattice QCD. The aim is to assess recent progress and discuss directions of future research in this fascinating area of physics.

Registration period: 
19 Jun 2017 to 06 Aug 2017


Jan M Pawlowski University of Heidelberg
Dirk Rischke University of Frankfurt (D)
Bernd-Jochen Schaefer University of Giessen

Workshop Attendees

Alkofer Natalia Radboud University Nijmegen The Netherlands
Alkofer Reinhard University of Graz Austria
Baer Oliver Humboldt University Berlin Germany
Barabanov Mikhail JINR Russian Federation
Bartels Jochen University Hamburg Germany
Berges Jurgen Heidelberg University Germany
Birse Michael University of Manchester UK
Braun Jens Institute for Nuclear Physics Germany
Buballa Michael TU Darmstadt Germany
Corell Lukas Institut fur Theoretische Physik Germany
Divotgey Florian Goethe University Frankfurt Germany
Eser Juergen Goethe University Frankfurt Germany
Fischer Christian University of Giessen Germany
Florchinger Stefan Heidelberg University Germany
Gangopadhyaya Utsab Variable Energy Cyclotron Center India
Heller Markus Institute for Theoretical Physics University of Heidelberg Germany
Huber Markus University of Graz Austria
KIefer Lutz Institut fur Theoretische Physik Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universitat Germany
KONDO KEIICHI Chiba University Japan
Konigstein Adrian Goethe University Frankfurt a. M. Germany
Lahbas Alaaeddine Cadi Ayyad University Morocco
Lakaschus Phillip Institute of theoretical physics Goethe-University Frankfurt Germany
Lombardo Maria paola INFN Italy
Mitter Mario University of Graz Austria
Otto Konstantin Justus Liebig University Giessen Germany
Papavassiliou Joannis University of Vlencia - IFIC Spain
Pawlowski Jan M. Institute for Theoretical Physics University of Heidelberg Germany
Pereira Renan Centre for Physics of the University of Coimbra (CFisUC) Portugal
Rennecke Fabian Heidelberg University Institute for Theoretical Physics Deutschland
Rischke Dirk Goethe University Germany
Schaefer Bernd-Jochen JLU Giessen Germany
Stegemann Alexander Goethe University Frankfurt Germany
Steil Martin Jakob Technische Universitat Darmstadt Germany
Tripolt Ralf-Arno ECT* Italy
Vacca Gian Paolo INFN Italy
von Smekal Lorenz Institut fur Theoretische Physik Justus-Liebig University Germany
Wagner Marc Goethe University Frankfurt am Main Germany
Wink Nicolas ITP Heidelberg Germany
Zanusso Omar University of Jena Germany