You are here

Physics beyond the standard model and precision nucleon structure measurements

Registration closed 19/07/2016.


Gian Maria Ziglio
+39 0461 314725
Monday, 1 August, 2016 - 09:00 to Friday, 5 August, 2016 - 17:00
ECT* Conference room

The purpose of this workshop is to review future directions in searches for physics beyond the Standard Model and novel probes of nucleon structure using parity-violating electron scattering. There are new and vibrant experimental initiatives at Mainz and Jefferson Laboratory to measure neutral weak amplitudes and vector analyzing powers in a range of kinematic configurations and with a wide variety of nuclear targets. The proposed measurements will require significant technical developments to enhance experimental sensitivities to ever-increasing precision and accuracy, as well as improved understanding of the electroweak and QCD theory for the interpretation of the experimental observables in terms of fundamental quantities. The workshop would bring together experimentalists and theorists to identify the most important challenges and synergies among the proposed initiatives.

Registration period: 
30 May 2016 to 18 Jul 2016


Krishna Kumar Stony Brook University
Frank Maas Mainz University
Paul Souder Syracuse University
Marc Vanderhaeghen Universität Mainz (D)


Last nameFirst nameInstitutionCountry of Institution
AleksejevsAleksandrsMemorial University of NewfoundlandCanada
ArmstrongDavidWilliam & MaryUSA
AulenbacherKurtJohannes Gutenberg-Universität MainzGermany
BarkanovaSvetlanaAcadia UniversityCanada
BaunackSebastianInstitut f. Kernphysik, Uni MainzGermany
BeckerDominikKPH MainzGermany
BergerNiklausKPH, Uni MainzGermany
BlundenPeterUniversity of ManitobaCanada
CapozzaLuigiHelmholtz-Institut MainzGermany
CloetIanArgonne National LaboratoryUSA
Covrig DusaSilviuJSAUnited States
DavoudiaslHoomanBrookhaven National LaboratoryUSA
DIefenbachJuergenMainz UniversityGermany
EsserAnselmInst. f. Kernphysik / Uni MainzGermany
Ferro HernándezRodolfoUniversidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM)Mexico
FlambaumVictorUniversity of New South WalesAustralia
FreybergerArneJefferson LabUnited States of America
GerickeMichaelUniversity of ManitobaCanada
GorshteynMikhailMainz UniversityGermany
GreenJeremyInstitut für Kernphysik, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität MainzGermany
KumarKrishnaStony Brook UniversityUSA
LiyanageNilangaUniversity of VirginiaUSA
MaasFrankHelmholtz-Institut MainzGermany
MammeiJulietteUniversity of ManitobaCanada
MatejcekChristophInstitute for nuclear physicsGermany
McNultyDustinIdaho State UniversityUSA
MelnitchoukWallyJefferson LabUSA
MichaelsRobertJefferson LabUSA
MillerGeraldUniversity of WashingtonUsa
Moreno DiazOscarUniversidad Complutense de MadridSpain
NwagwuPeter ClaverQUMET iNSTITUTENigeria
OparaInnocentQUMET iNSTITUTENigeria
PalatchiCarynUniversity of VirginiaUnited States
PetschliesMarcusBonn UniversityGermany
PittMarkVirginia TechUSA
RiordanSeamusStony Brook UniversityUSA
Roca MazaJavierUniversity of MilanItaly
SchierKathrinInstitut für Kernphysik MainzGermany
SchottMatthiasUniversity of MainzGermany
SengChien YeahUniversity of Massachusetts AmherstUSA
SouderPaulSyracuse UniversityUSA
SpiesbergerHubertJohannes Gutenberg Universität MainzGermany
VanderhaeghenMarcUniversity MainzGermany